Hair Highlights

Awards season in Hollywood may still be a few months away, but for the group of artists who creates the classic hairstyles that allow our favorite stars to shine, their annual evening of recognition has already passed. Last week, The Professional Beauty Association gave out their 2013 North American Hairstyling Awards in Phoenix, Ariz.

More than 3,000 beauty professionals and 10,000 fans tuned in to the digital stream to watch the heroes of hairstyling seize their moment in the spotlight. The show featured 14 awards, including one notable first-time category for 2013 – Men’s Hairstylist of the Year.

Check out the full list of winners below, and see if the person who gives you your beautiful bangs or classic curls took home any hardware:

Master Hairstylist of the Year
Dimitrios Tsioumas
Mizu, New York, New York, NY
Avant Garde
Matt Swinney
Evolution, Minneapolis, MN
Hairstylist of the Year
Allen Ruiz
Jackson Ruiz Salon, Austin, TX
Contemporary Classic
Geno Chapman
Julian August, Los Angeles, CA

Newcomer Stylist of the Year
Jeremy McDougle
Lunatic Fringe Salon, Salt Lake City, UT

Sue Pemberton
Sue Pemberton LLC, Henderson, NV
Editorial Stylist of the Year
Sherri Jessee
Sherri’s Hair Salon, Bristol, VA
Anthony Cress
Studio 4 Salon, Newport Beach, CA


Men’s Hairstylist of the Year

Matthew Morris
Matthew Morris Salon and Skincare, Denver, CO
Salon Team of the Year
Lunatic Fringe Salon
Salt Lake City, UT
Student Hairstylist of the Year
Stormie Roberts
Eric Fisher Academy, Wichita, KS
Salon Design
Mitch Men’s Salon
Normal, IL
Make-Up Artist of the Year
Katy Albright
Katy Albright, Waxhaw, NC
Salon MBA
Neroli Salon & Spa
Milwaukee, WI



микрозаймы онлайн микрозаймы в ставрополе срочный займ в барнауле